The competition took place at the amazing climbing gym of Auwiesen in Linz (Austria). I was able to manage most of the qualifying boulders at my first try and found myself on the 3rd place before the final.
The final-boulders were completely my style and I topped all except one on the first try. And the one I couldn't climb at my first try brought me a step further down on the podium (so I became 2nd) because of my lack in the competition rules. Why does it count as a try if I touch the holds??? In my opinion it's a normal instinct as a climber to grab the holds before trying a boulder.